Just a Quick Thought

Hi, everyone. If you are as busy as I am, you may also be having a hard time remembering to pray.
For the past few weeks that I have been in school, praying has become increasingly difficult. The pursuit of the traditional “quiet time” is over. There is no quiet time on a college campus. None. I can read my Bible every day, but there is constant noise and distraction. I’ve come to realize that prayer is what is more important. In the theology that says God created us to commune with Him, prayer is absolutely necessary. Reading Scripture is great! However, it is the prayer that accompanies the Scripture that actually makes the difference. If Jesus, the Son of God, is the Word, the Scripture, we need to be communicating with Him as we read it.

I’ve been failing miserably. This is my confession. Have a great week y’all.

Leave a Reply

